Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Malaysia year 2017 national and state public holidays announced

The official 2017 national and state public holidays in Malaysia has been announced by Cabinet, Constitution and Inter-Government Relation Division (BKPP), Prime Minister Department.

There are 14 days of national holiday, and 2 of them fall on Friday, 4 fall on Saturday, 2 fall on Sunday, and another 3 fall on Monday. Most of the states will have around 4 state holidays in addition to the national holidays.

Chinese New Year falls on Saturday and Sunday (28th and 29th January 2017). Hari Raya Puasa falls on Sunday and Monday (25th and 26th June 2017). Deepavali falls on Wednesday (18 October 2017).
Click here to download the table of Malaysia year 2017 gazetted national and state public holidays.


Post a Comment

Hint: Click on the "Older Posts" link to continue reading, or click here for a listing of all my past 3 months articles.