Saturday, October 17, 2009

Cast your vote for the 8th Asia Business Leaders Awards (ABLA)

CNBC is letting us to vote for our CEO of choice from the list of 12 nominees of excellent business leaders in Asia. The vote is opened now until 23 October 2009.

The business leader with the most votes wins the Asia Viewers’ Choice Award that will be announced at this year’s 8th Asia Business Leaders Awards on 26 November 2009 at Grand Ballroom of Capella Singapore.

The 12 nominees are:

  • Mr. Adirek Sripratak, President & CEO, Charoen Pokphand Foods PCL
  • Mr. Dean Lao Jr., Managing Director, Chemrez Technologies Inc.
  • Mr. Zhou Jichang, Chairman of Board of Directors, China Communications Construction Co.
  • Mr. Frank Gaoning Ning, Chairman, COFCO Corporation
  • Mr. Johan Dennelind, Chief Executive Officer, DiGi.Com Bhd
  • Mr. Shiv Nadar, Chairman & Chief Strategy Officer, HCL Technologies Ltd
  • Mr. Peter Bahn-Suk Kim, Vice Chairman & CEO, LG Chem, Ltd
  • Mr. Hiroshi Nagase, President & CEO, NAGASE & Co., Ltd
  • Mr. Sunny George Verghese, Group Managing Director & CEO, Olam International Limited
  • Mr. Tang Kin Fei, Group President & CEO, Sembcorp Industries Ltd
  • Mr. Tan Pheng Hock, President & CEO, ST Engineering
  • Tan Sri (Dr) Francis Yeoh, CBE, Managing Director, YTL Corporation Berhad

Click here for more information and to cast your vote for the 8th Asia Business Leaders Awards.


Post a Comment

Hint: Click on the "Older Posts" link to continue reading, or click here for a listing of all my past 3 months articles.