Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Oracle Magazine presented Editors Choice Awards 2009

It has come to the 8th year for the editors of Oracle Magazine to present the Editors’ Choice Awards to people who exemplify leadership, vision, and dedication in working with and managing Oracle technology.

And the winners for year 2009 are:

  • João Cumerlato from Odebrecht Group, Brazil - CIO of the Year (Latin America)
  • Andy Platt from The J.M. Smucker Company, Ohio - CIO of the Year (North America)
  • Hyojoong Kim from STX Group and ForceTEC, Korea - CIO of the Year (Asia Pacific)
  • Giovanni Chiarelli from Telecom Italia Group, Italy - CIO of the Year (Europe, Middle East, and Africa)
  • Hideo Higuchi from Omron, Japan - CIO of the Year (Japan)
  • Katherine M. Tamer from United Space Alliance, Texas - CTO of the Year
  • Angelo Romano from Office of the Comptroller, Connecticut - IT Manager of the Year
  • Jake Ruttenberg from Starbucks Coffee Company, Washington - Data Warehouse Architect of the Year
  • Zachary Sherburne from Black & Decker, California - Performance Management/Business Intelligence Architect of the Year
  • Martin Buechi from Avaloq, Switzerland - PL/SQL Developer of the Year
  • Jerry Aber from MoneyGram, Minnesota - Content Management Architect of the Year
  • Kari Branjord from University of Colorado, Colorado - Applications Implementer of the Year
  • Hüsnü Sensoy from Turkcell, Turkey - DBA of the Year
  • Kelly Tuggle from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, Texas - SOA Architect of the Year
  • Tim Frazier from National Ignition Facility/Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory, California - Enterprise Architect of the Year
  • John Turato from Avis Budget Group, New Jersey - Oracle Grid Architect of the Year
  • Raimonds Simanovskis from TietoEnator Alise, Latvia - Developer of the Year
  • Brenda Hughes from Cisco Systems, California - Security Architect of the Year
  • Jennifer Briscoe from Collect America, Colorado - Oracle Fusion Middleware Early Adopter of the Year
  • Edwin Biemond from Whitehorses, the Netherlands - Java Developer of the Year
  • Chris Muir from SAGE Computing Services, Australia - Oracle ACE Director of the Year
  • David Jones, Gerry Hanifan & Arnaud Benjacar from Irish Life Investment Managers, Ireland - Oracle Fusion Middleware Architects of the Year
  • Naveen Garg from Colorcon, Pennsylvania - Oracle Enterprise Manager Architect of the Year
  • Ross Sharman from Knowledge Global, Australia - Green IT Architect of the Year
  • Dimitri Gielis from Apex Evangelists, Belgium - Oracle Application Express Developer of the Year
  • Patricia Dues from City of Las Vegas, Nevada - User Group Evangelist of the Year
  • Ray Fasullo from Telcordia Technologies, New Jersey - Embedded Architect of the Year


Post a Comment

Hint: Click on the "Older Posts" link to continue reading, or click here for a listing of all my past 3 months articles.