Tuesday, October 12, 2010

27 winners in Oracle Magazine Editors Choice Awards 2010

It has come to the 9th year for the editors of Oracle Magazine to present the Editors’ Choice Awards to people who exemplify leadership, vision, and dedication in working with and managing Oracle technology.

And the winners for year 2010 are:
  • Alexandre Vasconcellos from Grupo Pão de Açúcar, Brazil - CIO of the Year, Latin America
  • PeiHui Wang from China Resources (Holdings) Co., Ltd., Hong Kong - CIO of the Year, Asia Pacific
  • Yasutomo Fukui from Panasonic, Japan - CIO of the Year, Japan
  • Rob James from Novartis, Switzerland - CIO of the Year, Europe, Middle East, and Africa
  • Fjeldheim from Qualcomm, California - CIO of the Year, North America
  • Ipolani Tano from VeriFone, Hawaii - CTO of the Year
  • Vinod Haval from Bank of America, North Carolina - DBA of the Year
  • Francisco Munoz Alvarez from Database Integrated Solutions, New Zealand - Oracle ACE Director of the Year
  • Roxanne Shelton from AT&T, Texas - Oracle Applications Implementer of the Year
  • Rodrigo Benzaquen from MercadoLibre, Argentina - Virtualization Architect of the Year
  • Jim Duffy from BNP Paribas, France - Data Warehouse Architect of the Year
  • Theresa Enebo and Aaron Seabaugh from TeleTech Holdings, Colorado - Cloud Architects of the Year
  • Keiichiro Shimizu from SoftBank Mobile, Japan - IT Manager of the Year
  • Rajeev Agrawal, Brian Deegan, Kathy Josephson, and Ajay Yelne from General Dynamics Information Technology, Virginia - Enterprise Performance Management / Business Intelligence Architects of the Year
  • Yekesa Kosuru from Nokia, Massachusetts - MySQL Developer of the Year
  • Adam Bien from adam-bien.com, Germany - Java Developer of the Year
  • Gary Clark, Gregory Hansen, Ali Pasham, Sean Shilton, and Alex Whitehurst from Liberty AV Solutions, Colorado - Oracle Database Developers of the Year
  • John O’Donnell from Deutsche Bank, New York - Security Architect of the Year
  • Yamil Ahuatzin from Grupo Actinver, Mexico - Oracle Fusion Middleware Architect of the Year


Post a Comment

Hint: Click on the "Older Posts" link to continue reading, or click here for a listing of all my past 3 months articles.